Antrim County does not have a county-wide zoning ordinance; instead, the local units of government have zoning authority. The five incorporated villages (Bellaire, Central Lake, Elk Rapids, Ellsworth, and Mancelona) and seven of the fifteen townships (Banks, Elk Rapids, Forest Home, Helena, Kearney, Milton, and Torch Lake) have their own zoning ordinances which are administered and enforced by a zoning administrator. (Click here for a map of Antrim County's zoned municipalities.)

map_zoned_municipalities_smallFor questions regarding the zoning ordinances, please contact the zoning administrator for the specific township or village directly. In addition, please see A Citizen's Guide to Planning & Zoning in Northwest Michigan, a publication from Networks Northwest.

Zoned Townships

Zoned Villages