Local Units of Government

There are 15 townships and 5 villages in Antrim County (click here for map with townships and villages). Township boards typically have a supervisor, clerk, treasurer, and two trustees. A township may also have a zoning administrator and an assessor.

Villages have a village president, clerk, treasurer, and a village council. The village may have a professional village manager, as well as a zoning administrator. Click on the links below to view the web pages of the various townships and villages.